Happy New Year

glamour sprinkles bode well for the new year!

glamour sprinkles bode well for the new year!

My mother-in-law used to say be careful what you do on New Year’s Day, because that’s what you’ll be doing all year. (She said it, because her mother said it, so now I’m saying it).

This New Year’s Day I found some money, took a bike ride, had a swim, and ate some great tacos. I also washed the dishes and made the bed, nonetheless, I think I’m off to a great start. Hope you are too!

 

About Appetite for Books

read, cook, eat, repeat
This entry was posted in holidays and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

