[wherever] an out of place journal

I always feel like a bit of a heathen when I travel. I like to tramp the streets, rent a bike, or go to a hardware store when I’m in a new city. Sure, I’ll stick my head into a church and some museums are not to miss, but I’ve been to Paris three times and to the Louvre zero times.

In  Vienna, I skip the waltzes and eat the pastry. I’ve done my duty at the Parthenon, but much prefer the musky little neighborhood churches. And as for souvenirs: no tea towels or T shirts, but empty yogurt jars, beach-combed pottery shards, and flea market oddities.

from [wherever] an out of place journal, issue 4

from [wherever] an out of place journal, issue 4

wherever2

wherever3

About Appetite for Books

read, cook, eat, repeat
This entry was posted in international, travel and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

